home contact site map

Government of the Republic of Serbia
The Government of the Republic of Serbia isthe holder oftheexecutive power. The appointment of the Government is conducted according to the following procedure: the President of the Republic proposes the candidate for the Prime Minister to the National Assembly. Following this, the candidate presents the Government’s Programme and proposes its composition. The Deputies of the National Assembly simultaneously vote on the Government’s Programme and election of the Prime Minister and Members of the Government. The Government is elected if the majority of the total number of deputies votes in favour of the programme and the proposal. The Government’s term of office lasts for four years, commencing with taking an oath before the National Assembly.
The Government is composed of: the Prime Minister, one or more Deputy Prime Ministers and Ministers. The Government executes laws adopted by the National Assembly, conducts policy and directs and controls the activities of the Ministries. In addition to this, the Government adopts decisions, regulations, decrees and conclusions, adopts the Memorandum on Budget and proposes to the National Assembly laws and other general acts.    
State administration
State administration is a part of the executive power of the Republic of Serbia, owing to which the Government manages, implements and controls tasks at the level of the state. The state administration is obliged to prepare drafts of laws, regulations and other acts for the Government, to propose strategies and other measures significant for the improvement of the activities of the Government, monitor and define situations in the areas within its competences as well as execute laws, other regulations and general acts of the Government, i.e. the National Assembly. State administration is composed of state administration authorities, and those are ministries, administrative authorities within the ministries and special organizations. State administration authorities perform their activities independently. However, they are accountable to the Government and obliged to act in accordance with the Constitution and the law, implying that they are impartial and politically neutral in their work.    
Ministries are established to perform state administration affairs more successfully in one or several mutually interconnected fields. They are composed of one or several administrative authorities, such as administrations, inspectorates and directorates. There are eighteen Ministries in the Republic of Serbia led by Ministers. They are as follows: 
The Government has also three ministers without portfolio responsible for population policy, regional development and coordination of the work of public companies and innovation and technology. Types of special organizations are secretariats and bureaus, i.e. agencies. Special organizations are established so as to perform expert tasks requiring greater level of independence compared to the independence of administrative authorities within Ministries.
Civil servants perform tasks within the scope of work of state administration authorities.
State administration authorities are obliged to provide insight into their activities to the public.
Presentation for Investors
Investor relations
Public Debt Management Strategy
Monthly Report PDA
Monthly Update for Investors
Yield rates of the Government securities
Issued Eurobonds Overview
Credit rating of the Republic of Serbia

Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Serbia - Public Debt Administration
Pop Lukina 7-9, Belgrade
Tel : + 381 11 3202 461 ; Fax: +381 11 2629 055
Bloomberg <RSMF><GO>